Morocco World News isn’t crazy about me…apparently

Aside from my own writings, a major reason why I started this blog was to have a platform to join in on the English conversations on Morocco. Back in January, I wrote a post in response to a piece that appeared on Morocco World News. Despite writing that post, I was surprised when I received an email from the editor-in-chief of Morocco World News a few months later. The following is a screenshot of the first email he sent me:

Screen Shot 2013-03-17 at 6.34.37 PM

I respectfully declined and that was the end of the exchange. About a month later, I came across another piece on their site that warranted a post, which I wrote here. I was also surprised to find the following email in my inbox afterwards:

Screen Shot 2013-03-17 at 6.22.55 PM

I leave these two screenshots without comments. If they appear to be blurry, just click on them for a bigger version.

2 thoughts on “Morocco World News isn’t crazy about me…apparently

  1. Hi Samia,

    As I mentioned in a previous post, Majid and quiet few others are not worth spending your precious time on. They’re nothing but agents of the Makhzen in the US, disguised as Moroccan intellectuals. I don’t even try reading the filth and lies they post on their website. They must have been mentored by someone from Fox News. lol

    Keep up the good work.

  2. Samia, don’t listen to these insecure and highly unprofessional idiots. Your writing/analytical skills etc supersede theirs even though you’re half their age so it makes sense for them to feel threatened not just intellectually but factually as well since all they do is publish loads of bull to spread their own propaganda.
    Keep your head up and you will go far! 🙂

Leave a comment